A review – Chickenfoot

As I am always moving it can be tricky to keep up with new bands and new albums for that matter.

The sound of a band with members Sammy Hagar and Joe Satriani piqued my interest recently. Once acquired, I was quietly impressed with the result.

Old school rock as it should be. Not a classic but some good tunes nonetheless. Some well worded ballads and a couple of good driving tracks mixed in nicely.

One hopes it isn’t a short term money making exercise and they will stay as a group for at least a couple of more albums. It will be enjoyed by those real music lovers that like it live and loud. Far better than the poppy, idoly, lookalike/soundalike machinations that have been dumped on our airwaves.

Maybe I will get a chance to see them live one day so that they can shatter the rest of my ageing eardrums.

Rock on and enjoy.

